Workspace roles and permissions

Understand the access controls in the Zeda.io workspace and the available roles and permissions.

In this article

Introduction

Access control is a security technique that regulates who can view or what can be viewed and use resources in a workspace.

For the Access Control in a workspace on Zeda.io, we have defined 3 roles namely -

  • Admin
  • Creator
  • Collaborator

The following tables list the permissions associated with each role in your Zeda.io workspace

Workspace settings

Actions Admin Creator Collaborator
Create workspace Yes Yes Yes
Edit workspace
(name, logo, branding)
Yes No No
Delete workspace Yes No No
Invite users and update permissions Yes Only Creators & Collaborators Only Collaborators
Payment and billing Yes No No
Enable / Disable integrations Yes Yes No
Module settings Yes Yes No
Configure external portal      
Configure widget      
Save templates Yes Yes No

Workspace actions

Feedback, Company roadmap and release notes

The following permissions are available for different roles in Zeda.io for the feedback, company roadmap and release notes modules -

Actions Admin Creator Collaborator
Submit request Yes Yes Yes
Import requests to Feedback Yes Yes No
Add comments on requests Yes Yes Yes
Upvote Yes Yes Yes
Edit request (edit details, prioritization, status, assignee and other fields) Yes Yes No
Delete request Yes Yes No
Link to product Yes Yes No
Link to feature Yes Yes No
Save view Yes Yes Yes
Create, edit & delete a roadmap Yes Yes No
View roadmap Yes Yes Yes
Create, edit & delete release notes      
View release notes      

Products

The following permissions are available for different roles in Zeda.io for the product space and the modules present within the product space -

Module Admin Creator Collaborator
Products Create, edit, view & delete Create, edit, view & delete View
Product groups Create, edit, view & delete Create, edit, view & delete View
Features Create, edit, view & delete Create, edit, view & delete View
Documents Create, edit, view & delete Create, edit, view & delete View & Comment
Persona, Competitive analysis & Files Create, edit, view & delete Create, edit, view & delete View & Comment
JIRA Integration  Yes Yes No
Link designs Yes Yes Yes
Link analytics dashboards Yes Yes Yes
Templates Save, edit, delete & use templates Save, edit, delete & use templates None
Product changelog Create, edit, view & delete Create, edit, view & delete View
Release notes Create, edit, view & delete Create, edit, view & delete View

Customer Portal & In-app Widget

The customer portal is visible to your customers additionally and all the actions on the customer portal listed below are available to all of your workspace users and customers who have access to the customer portal -

  • Submit feedback
  • View feedback
  • Upvote and comment
  • View roadmap
  • View release notes